Broxtowe Constituency is slightly smaller than Broxtowe Borough, which also includes Eastwood and Brinsley. If you live in Eastwood Gloria De Piero is your MP, you can contact her here.

Broxtowe Constituency was created in 1983 and has had three Members of Parliament returned to the House of Commons: 1983 – 1997 Sir Jim Lester (Con), 1997 – 2010 Nick Palmer (Lab) and Anna Soubry.

The local authority is Broxtowe Borough Council, based in Beeston, and elections are held every four years.

Broxtowe is also part of Nottinghamshire County Council whose headquarters are in West Bridgford (just over Trent Bridge).

Broxtowe has no natural centre being made up of a variety of different areas, villages and towns. In the south of the constituency lie Beeston, Stapleford, Toton, Chilwell, Attenborough and Bramcote, with Trowell, Watnall, Nuthall, Kimberely, Giltbrook, Newthorpe, Greasley, and the villages of Awsworth and Cossall being situated in the north.